Picture
If you are just joining our story, feel free to start from the beginning, first blog post titled "The Beginning" on April 18, 2013.

After 9 months of being engaged and patiently waiting, the week before the wedding finally arrived!  One of my closest friends flew across the country to be with me and help me prepare.  Brian would pick up one of his friends and meet me in South Carolina, and then we would all drive down to Albany Georgia together.  I was so excited that the wedding was so close, but just as excited to see Brian.  I remember him driving up and me running out of the house and leaping straight into his arms!  We arrived in Albany on Tuesday and shortly after that all of our other friends started coming in.  It was a very busy week.  I was so excited to see all of my friends and family, and all coming from different places.  I just loved having childhood friends running around the hotel with my Teen Mania friends, it was all very surreal.  One of the things I remember about that week was feeling pulled in so many different directions.  I wanted to be with everyone all the time, but more importantly, I wanted to be with Brian.  This was the first time he was right in front of me or right across town from me, and I didn't have his full attention.  I won't lie, it was a hard thing for me.  One day, we had to take a walk just the two of us.  We went down to a little neighborhood park and spent a few minutes soaking each other in.  It was just what I needed!  We walked back to join everyone else hand and hand, and things wouldn't get quiet again until the night before the wedding.  We had the best wedding party, so the rehearsal was a lot of fun, and add all our family to that, it was just a perfect night.  I remember bits and pieces of that night. I remember being very nervous, but it was an excited nervous.  I also remember being on the verge of tears the whole night, not sad tears, just tons of emotions tears, and if you know me at all, tears come easy for me!  I remember the reality of not being able to see my parents everyday anymore hit me that night.  I had been so excited about being with Brian, that I really didn't allow myself to think about the whole picture.  But as tough as it was for me, I was ready to move into that new season.  
When the night started to wind down and everyone was loading into their cars, Brian asked me to walk with him.  It was dark.  I took his hand and we walked around to the side of the building.  He wanted to have just a few more minutes with me alone.  He told me how much he loved me and how excited he was to be marrying me.  He also held me and prayed for me.  The tears found there way out at that point.  As excited as I was for tomorrow to come, I didn't want to leave that spot, I didn't want him to let me go.  The next time I would see Brian would be when the church doors opened, he would be waiting at the end of that very long aisle.  The wait was finally over!!

Another short and sweet, but I'm building up here!  God does that too!  Have you ever looked back after God does something amazing, and see how He was setting it all up for you ahead of time?  Isn't it funny that you can never see that until after the fact!  Don't get discouraged where you are now, you will look back and see how God had it all under control, He was just building up!
I love you all!
YOU ARE WORTHY OF LOVE!
~Stacie

Click here to continue to the next blog post The Big Day...

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.