Picture
I have taken a little time off, to regroup and find some direction with my blog.  I knew I wanted to share my story of how I found Brian, and I found this love.  I also know that I don't want the story to end at the wedding day, that is really just the beginning.  I'm learning so much that there are so many couples who deal with things, but do not want to speak up because you feel like you're the only one who deals with the issues you deal with,  or that things will never be any better for you.  We all deal with things.  I had no idea when I started this blog what I would be walking into personally.  Brian and I talked about guarding ourselves and knowing that Satan would love more than anything to destroy what we have.  But I have really battled through some of this.  This is reality.  I love fairytales and happily ever afters, but I choose reality.  I choose that even when my heart is not in the right place, I will fight to see what is truly going on.  That my fight is not making sense of my feelings, making sense of the past or making sense of Brian's feelings, that my fight is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. (Ephesians 6:12)  Brian and I have grown so much over the past few months.  At the same time, we are human, I am human.  I hope it doesn't shatter too many of you when I say, Brian and I don't sing love songs to each other every day and skip from one cloud to the next!  We live life just like everybody else.  I fail him and, on occasion, he fails me.  But we do know the reality of what God has called us to, so it will just makes us fight harder.  Brian is my promise, and I am his.  If we could really get ahold of how God has created our love to be, we would all fight for that love, not just to get it, but to keep it and pursue it even after the "I do's."  That kind of love is what drives me to sit with Brian in tears when I know I have failed him.  And it's the kind of love that drives us to forgive each other (even if it means a few days of cool down in between).  It's the kind of love that doesn't give up.    
I'm excited to continue on with our story, and share parts of our lives with you.  God has been doing so much in and with our family lately and I'm excited to be able to share the changes coming for the Wilson's.  I'm also excited to be able to spotlight other couples and their stories.  I know this world is so desperate for love and they need to hear real stories of real people fighting for a real love.  When God is the focus, shame dissolves, fear scatters, depression lifts and hope rises.  Rise up and pursue God, set your eyes!  YOU ARE WORTHY OF LOVE!

I want to hear from you, and please share!

~Stacie

If you are just joining our story, feel free to start from the beginning, first blog post titled "The Beginning" on April 18, 2013.
laura milton
7/9/2013 01:08:34 am

Great stuff!! Its amazing how many people do not stay together and single family homes are more and more. I'm so proud that you are sharing these things about relationships. It's harder to stay together and work at things. Its amazing how people would rather take the easy road and separate. Water (work at) the areas that really matter the most (others....and NOT selfish gain).

Reply
Mindy
7/26/2013 08:57:20 am

I have read each of your posts, I have laughed & cried but honestly this is the most profound post yet!! Your so right, marriage is work & it's not a fairytale! You guys are such an awesome couple & love is worth fighting for ALWAYS!! It's the tough times that make you stronger, I wish more ppl would see that!! It's like being a Christian, it's not easy but it's so worth it!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.