If you are just joining our story, feel free to start from the beginning, first blog post titled "The Beginning" on April 18, 2013.

Stacie asked me to write a post, so here we go!
The first time I remember Stacie was meeting her in the Teen Mania ATF office.  She had on a cream dress with cream shoes.  I thought she was beautiful.  I did not show her pictures of my "friend" back home, even though she said I did!  But I did have a friend back home and we took a year off cause I had to because of Teen Mania rules.  We planned to pick back up after my year.  But, that would change.  
Things I remember about Stacie our internship year: her eyes, sweet soft voice, beautiful big teeth, the way she dressed, how sweet she was, and how drop dead gorgeous she was.  
We became very close buddies.  I felt like I needed to protect her on the road.  We had a few long talks on the bus.  I knew off the bat that she was a Godly woman.  I always enjoyed being around her.  I decided to give her the nickname "Frog".  The reason was cause she was sitting in a chair with her feet pulled up like a frog.  Everyone I introduced her to also called her Frog, except for Duncan (drummer from the Newsboys), he said she didn't look like a frog!
When our year was over I never stopped thinking about what was Frog doing.  So I started writing letters and calling her as a friend.  (wink wink)  I was thinking about going back on the road and doing another year at the Internship and my "friend" at home told my sister that "this music thing"  (the road), would get out of my system in a month.  This was not long after I came home.  I was missing the road and I loved it.  So I knew then, that my friend was not "the one."  So not long after that, I ended it with her.  
I was in the studio working on a CD with some Teen Mania friends, January 1999, I was talking about Frog.  One of my friends encouraged me to reach out and call her, so I did.  But I always thought there was no way she would be my gul!   But I called anyway!  I started writing letters and calling, but phone calls cost per minute. But where I worked at had a 1-800 number and I would tell her to call me there because it was free!!!  Everybody knew when she called, "Frog" was on the phone!  Not long after I started writing and calling I knew I wanted to pursue her even if she said no, cause I ain't no quitter!  So I told her how I felt.  But before I told her, I talked to her Daddy on the phone about pursuing her, which I have never done, but I knew she was special.  So her Dad suggested I give her a little time to get to know each other better.  So I did.  Finally, we nailed down a date for me to come see her and her family.   I was nervous as crap, but I was ready to see what would be next.  I knew even before I saw her, I had very strong feeling for her.  I wanted to smooch on them big lips!  
When I got there and walked in and saw her, I was speechless.  I knew then that I was in love with this girl and this was it.  I was blown away because I felt like she felt the same way, the one I felt like I didn't have a chance with.  Later that weekend her and I were staring at each other still speechless.  I decided it was time to try and get me a smooch.  I leaned in and for whatever reason, I felt like I needed to ask her, which I have never never done!  She told me she wanted to wait to kiss until the day she got married.  I said... Ok!  In my mind I said, that will be me!   I enjoyed a great weekend with her and her family.  I knew I fit in immediately (furp)!  I went back home assuming we were courting and telling all my friends that I was courting Frog!  Then she busted me and said you never asked me!  I was scared she was going to break up with me, so I asked her quickly, and she said yes!  One month later I put a ring on her finger!  I didn't want to wait, neither did she!  I knew Stacie related to me, she knew me, and not like in the bible times, knew me! I knew she would understand the call on my life and would be that special woman that could support that, because it would take a special woman.  I was blown away that I was going to be marrying Frog, Stacie, from Teen Mania, is this really happening?  
This is why you brothers should get saved, even if your ugly God will give you a fine wife!  He knows the desires of your heart.  Even when you don't deserve it He lets you ween! (win)
Thanks for reading and don't forget to share!
Brian

Click here to continue reading the next post He Drove All Night.

laura
5/31/2013 12:14:02 am

Great post and had me laughing throughout.....good start to the day, good memories from way back when and one question.....her teeth are attractive?

Reply
Stacie
5/31/2013 01:26:10 am

Laura, he used to be obsessed with my teeth! Silly man!

Reply
laura
5/31/2013 01:26:41 pm

Well keep those pearly whites shined up....floss, swuuush (swish) and guuuurrrgle (gargle)

Stacie
5/31/2013 01:28:21 am

Yes he did show me pictures of his girl!!!! (he just doesn't remember!)

Reply
Jamie
5/31/2013 09:44:05 am

I love ya'lls story. It makes me smile every time I read it. JP & have known each other for 34 years.

Reply
laura
5/31/2013 01:24:42 pm

Yeah he basically had this said photo plastered to his palm and ...... showed us all (guys AND girls)....well, it really just showed us that if we hooked him...he'd goo-goo over us like that too....LOL. (good ole BRIAN!!!!)

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.